Fields marked with a * are required.
The Renter acknowledges that he or she fully understands the safe operation of the boat and is qualified to properly handle and operate the boat in a safe and careful manner. Renter agrees that Renter will not operate the boat while under the influence of alcohol or narcotics and will not permit any other person to operate the boat, except for those persons signing below as "Other Operators". Renter agrees that he or she will observe all safety precautions and not exceed the number of persons allowed on the boat. Renter will comply with all rules pertaining to the boat, including the provisions of the Georgia Boaters Safety Act. Renter agrees never to leave the boat unattended. Renter agrees that he or she and each of the Other Operators, are atleast 23 years of age. CANCELLATION POLICY and RAIN: 24 hours in advance of rental time, no cancellation charge. Cancellation less than 24 hours prior to rental or no-show will result in the FULL rental fee charged. EXCEPTION: If upon arrival to the Boat, it is raining there will be NO FEE CHARGED. *** Must have a valid credit card number with rental agreement. The Waterfall Club is specifically authorized to charge for Loss or Damage and any other amounts due hereunder against such credit card. A Waterfall Club Associate will contact you to get credit card information or you can print off this form and fax it into 706-212-4031. By digitally signing below you agree that you have read the above information and have been informed by The Waterfall Club of the above website to secure any additional information required. I understand it is my responsibility to be aware of the 2013 Georgia Boating Regulations.
Important Boating Laws
Boating Under the Influence (BUI) Law: Known as the Jake and Griffin Prince BUI Law," this lowers the blood alcohol concentration for BUI to 0.08, mirroring Georgia's DUI law.
Boater Education Requirement: Known as the "Kylie Glover Boat Education Law," this law requires that anyone born on or after January 1, 1998 who operates any motorized vessel on Georgia waters must complete a boating education course approved by DNR prior to operation of such vessel.
100- Foot Law: Prohibits people from operating any vessel at a speed greater than idle speed within 100 feet from any vessel which is moored, anchored or adrift outside normal traffic channels, or within 100 feet of any wharf, dock, peir, piling, bridge structure or abutment, person in the water, or shoreline of any residence or public use area. It is also illegal for watercraft operators to jump the wake of another vessel within 100 feet. This law has been in effect but is commonly violated by boat and watercraft operators on Georgia waters. Click the link for more information on Boating Laws and Regulations.
New Life Jacket Requirement: Chapter 7 of Title 52 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated, relating to registration, operation, and sale of watercraft, is amended by revising paragraph (3) of subsection (d) of Code Section 52-7-8, relating to classification of vessels and required equipment, as follows:
“(3) No person shall operate a moving vessel upon the waters of this state with a child under the age of 13 years on board such vessel unless child is wearing an appropriately sized personal flotation device, as required by this subsection to be on board the vessel. This requirement shall not apply when the child is within a fully enclosed roofed cabin or other fully enclosed roofed compartment or structure on the vessel.”